Like Family

Hellena is like a sister to me
I love her!

Massage is a good way to relax here in Africa.
Here we are giving Miss Hope a message.

I was three when we moved  to Uganda but I remember my fourth birthday.  I had many little friends and wherever I went they all yelled Sophia Sophia.  We lived with emi for a long time then we moved.  We have lived in so many places but never in a grass hut, thank goodness.  There are six people in my family and there are two other people who are pretty much family to me.  Their names are Miss. Hope and Hellena.  Miss. Hope is like my Aunt and Hellena is like a sister to me.  I am so happy to have such a loving family.  My next blog will be about my favorites…places, foods, people, adventures, games, etc…  Hope you will join me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Steven Hoyt
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 13:29:49

    Sophia, I am so proud of you. Keep up the good work writing for Jesus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Until All Hear

A Jungle Mama's Journey

A Generous Grace

ideas on practical spirituality and loving each other

David with eMi in Uganda

Designing a world of hope with Engineering Ministries International

paulinuganda

Philippians 3:8

Breit Spot

The life and musings of a missionary kid.

stevenhoyt

men...fix the source fix the problem

Brice Aarrestad

The Indiana Jones of Architecture

